Crash & AJ

Crash & AJ

Crash and AJ, Weekday Mornings on 98ROCK


Volbeat To Release New Album In December

Volbeat will release their eighth studio album, Servant Of The Mind, on December 3rd. The new album will be available in standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl and a deluxe digital edition. 

Band member Michael Poulsen said, "I wrote the whole album in three months. I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself . . . There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in it. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound."

Volbeat has also released a new single called “Shotgun Blues,” which Poulsen wrote about the the paranormal events he recently experienced after moving into a new home. He said, “Every time you move into a house, you bring dead people with you. Weird stuff happens when I move into a (new])house… it's very otherworldly." 

Volbeat kicks off their Wait A Minute… Let’s Tour run, their first US tour in two years, tonight (Friday, September 24th) at Atlanta’s The Tabernacle.

Servant Of The Mind Standard Edition Track listing:

1. Temple of Ekur

2. Wait A Minute My Girl

3. The Sacred Stones

4. Shotgun Blues

5. The Devil Rages On

6. Say No More

7. Heaven’s Descent

8. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)

9. The Passenger

10. Step Into Light

11. Becoming

12. Mindlock

13. Lasse’s Birgitta

Deluxe 2 CD/2 LP and Digital Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

14. Return To None (Wolfbrigade cover)

15. Domino (The Cramps/Roy Orbison cover)

16. Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from Jungle Rot)

17. Dagen Før (Michael Vox Version)

Vinyl variants (North America)

Standard 180g black vinyl 2LP

Translucent Rust 2 LP – exclusive, limited to 550

Transparent Yellow 2 LP – Revolver Magazine exclusive, limited to 400

Mystery Color LP2 – indie retail exclusive, limited to 100

Vinyl variants (Europe)

Standard 180g black vinyl 2 LP

Crystal Clear 2 LP, exclusive, limited to 2,000

Glow In The Dark 2 LP, EMP exclusive, limited to 2,000

Orange and Blue 2 LP, UMG exclusive, limited to 3,100

Danish Red and White 2 LP – only available in Denmark, limited to 2,000

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content