Crash & AJ

Crash & AJ

Crash and AJ, Weekday Mornings on 98ROCK


Ozzy Osbourne's 'No More Tears' 30th Anniversary Digital Deluxe

More than 30 years after its release, Ozzy Osbourne’s sixth solo album, No More Tears, will be celebrated with an expanded digital audio album due out on September 17th. Two special editions -- a 2LP black vinyl version and a special yellow and red 2LP vinyl version with a specially created booklet (exclusively a t -- will be released simultaneously.

No More Tears was originally released on September 17, 1991. It produced four top 10 singles on the Billboard Rock Tracks chart including "Mama, I'm Coming Home", "Road To Nowhere", "Time After Time" and the title track.

In addition, the track "I Don't Want to Change the World" earned Osbourne his first Grammy for a live version of the track that was featured on his 1993Live And Loud album.

Osbourne said, “I have a lot of great memories of making the album. We worked hard on the record with John Purdell and Duane Baron, who became extra two members of the band. Before we went into the studio, we discussed what we were going to do--everything was planned. It's so nice when you get a producer who's more like a part of the band than them saying, ’nah, you do it this way.’ Because we write them and when you write the songs, you have a mental picture of how you think you want it to sound. Sometimes you’re surprised for the better, but other times you're disappointed, but John and Duane did an extraordinary job on the album. It was really, really well done. Every song was worked on for a long time and we spent extra time trying to get things right. But there was also lots of goofing around and we had a good time making it. And Zakk’s playing on it is spectacular.” 


Here is theNo More Tearsexpanded digital audio album track listing: 

1.Mr. Tinkertrain 

2.I Don’t Want to Change the World 

3.Mama, I’m Coming Home 


5.No More Tears 

6.Won't Be Coming Home (S.I.N) 


8.Time After Time 

9.Zombie Stomp 


11.Road to Nowhere 

12.Don’t Blame Me* 

13.Party With the Animals* 

14.I Don't Want To Change The World (demo)** 

15.Mama, I'm Coming Home (demo)** 

16.Desire (demo)** 

17.Time After Time (demo)** 

18.Won't Be Coming Home (S.I.N) (demo)** 

19.Mrs J. (demo)** 

20.I Don't Want to Change the World (live)† 

21.Road to Nowhere (live)† 

22.No More Tears (live)† 

23.Desire (live)† 

24.Mama, I'm Coming Home (live)†† 

* bonus tracks currently on the digital album at DSP’s

** demos from the 1991 promo CD The No More Tears Demo Sessions (also the Prince of Darkness box set), not currently at DSP’s 

† live audio from Memoirs of a Madman DVD, San Diego 1992, not currently at DSP’s 

†† live audio from Memoirs of a Madman DVD, MTV 1992, not currently at DSP’s 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content