Corey Taylor, Lzzy Hale, On Title Track Of 'Thunder Force' Movie Soundtrack

Corey Taylor and Anthrax's Scott Ian are co-writers on the title track and lead single from Netflix's upcoming superhero comedy, Thunder Force. The song also features Lzzy Hale, Slayer's Dave Lombardo and electric cellist Tina Guo.

The is the end credits song to Thunder Force starring Melissa McCarthy and Octavia Spencer, which premieres on Netflix on Friday, April 9th.

Taylor said, "It was awesome to work on this track with Lzzy and be a part of the film Thunder Force. It is always nice to be creative and work with other artists in the community, especially during this extended time at home. I'm excited for everyone to hear the song and see the film."

Hale added, "I'm beyond excited to be included on the Thunder Force soundtrack, surrounded by friends, representing the genres I love so much, rock and metal! You won't know what hit you! Remember, LIGHTNING NEVER STRIKES IF YOU CAN'T FORCE THE THUNDER!"

Article Pic: Getty Images