Listen Live on  


Tampa Bay's ROCK Station

Ty Bailey

Sabbath Box Set Coming In April

Posted March 7th, 2014 @ 5:19pm

On April 15th, Black Sabbath will be releasing a physical box set of their previously digitally released ‘The Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978)’ collection. 

The new physical box set will feature a clamshell box packaging and include the eight studio albums that were recorded by the original lineup: 1970’s self-titled debut, 1970's ‘Paranoid,’ 1971's ‘Master of Reality,’ 1972's ‘Vol. 4,’ 1973's ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath,’ 1975's ‘Sabotage,’ 1976's ‘Technical Ecstasy’ and 1978's ‘Never Say Die!’ 

The new physical box set follows the digital release of the album catalog on iTunes and Amazon earlier this year.

Source: Getty Images

Recommended Stories

More from 98ROCK